The perfect teacher

Title: The perfect teacher
Author: Kelly Golden
Publishing Date: 22.04.2024

What if your worst enemy… was your daughter’s new teacher? Thirty years ago, Georgia Smith was my best friend. Then one terrible day, everything changed. I’ll never forget her beautiful face, twisted with hate, the last time I saw her. But I never thought I’d have to see it again.
Georgia is back.
She’s my daughter’s new favourite teacher.
And now my baby girl is gone…

An absolutely 100% gripping psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist to keep you reading all night. Perfect for fans of The Housemaid, The Perfect Marriage and anything by Louise Candlish or TM Logan.

Trigger Warning: In this book, people do terrible things to themselves and others, including self-harm, murder, rape and suicide, which might trigger unwanted memories. The hope is to get people thinking about the impact of trauma, and the lies we tell to hide it from others and ourselves.

I am so happy i had the opportunity to read The perfect teacher! I am a fan of psychological thriller and this book didn’t disappointed. From the prologue, the story captivated me and made me more curious about what happened in the past. So, of course, i devoured it! The perfect teacher has so many secrets, twists and lies. You don’t know who to trust or who tells the truth.

If you love to read a good thriller, then you should definitely check The perfect teacher by Kelly Golden. It’s easy to read, the story is well-written, it keeps you thirsty for more! Thank you @randomthingstours and @kellygoldenbooks for my copy in exchange for an honest review!

I live in the in the south west of England, where we drink a lot of cider and escape to the coast whenever the sun shines. My partner and I have a little girl and a (massive) kitten called Pancake, who cause ULTIMATE CHAOS. Luckily, they’re adorable. Outside of family life, all I really want is to write books that will grip readers.

Published by Bookishfairytail

I'm a busy mother who loves reading books while feeding the baby. You can find me on bookstagram and twitter with the same name.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started