Glimpsed

Title: Glimpsed by GF Miller
Genre: Young Adult Contemporary Fantasy
Publishing Date: January 5, 2021

The way he says our names, he might as well have been introducing Loki to Thanos.

Perfect for fans of Geekerella and Jenn Bennett, this charming, sparkly rom-com follows a wish-granting teen forced to question if she’s really doing good—and if she has the power to make her own dreams come true.

Charity is a fairy godmother. She doesn’t wear a poofy dress or go around waving a wand, but she does make sure the deepest desires of the student population at Jack London High School come true. And she knows what they want even better than they do because she can glimpse their perfect futures.

But when Charity fulfills a glimpse that gets Vibha crowned homecoming queen, it ends in disaster. Suddenly, every wish Charity has ever granted is called into question. Has she really been helping people? Where do these glimpses come from, anyway? What if she’s not getting the whole picture?

Making this existential crisis way worse is Noah—the adorkable and (in Charity’s opinion) diabolical ex of one of her past clients—who blames her for sabotaging his prom plans and claims her interventions are doing more harm than good. He demands that she stop granting wishes and help him get his girl back. At first, Charity has no choice but to play along. But soon, Noah becomes an unexpected ally in getting to the bottom of the glimpses. Before long, Charity dares to call him her friend…and even starts to wish he were something more. But can the fairy godmother ever get the happily ever after?

You can find more about the book on: Goodreads|Amazon|B&N|Indigo|IndieBound.

I’m only interested in people’s future. The past is not relevant.

I love a cute rom-com story, especially if it has some magic, and Glimpsed is definitely one. Also it has a lovely cover that catches your eyes and because of that and because I’m a big fan of fairytales retellings I had to read it!

The story is pretty interesting, it has something new – a modern Godmother, with characters that are easily to fall in love with. I really like the main character, Charity. She is selfless, she cares for her Cindy and her/his happily ever after and she could do anything to reach it. Her moments with Noah are so delicious. My favourite troops are enemies to lovers so I devoured the book.

All is all, it was a fun easy read and I’m so happy I had the opportunity to read it. Thank you TBR and Beyond and G. F. Miller for the eArc in exchange for an honest review. At the end, all I will say is that in these hard days we all need some cute and funny love stories. So if you haven’t read Glimpsed yet, then you should!

Some people are worth-breaking your heart over.

G.F. Miller can write 80,000-word novels, but ask her to sit down and write 250 true and meaningful words about herself and she is likely to have an existential crisis. Who am I, really? She ponders. What do I want to be known for? Does anyone even read the back flap or visit author websites?

But eventually she will pull herself together and tell you that…She married her college sweetheart and is mom to three littles who routinely make her heart burst and her head explode (it’s a messy business, love). There are puppies big and small residing at her house (you’ll be seeing a lot of them if you follow her on Instagram). She’s been to a dozen countries, but not nearly as many as she would like. She loves learning all the things. She cries at all the wrong times. She makes faces at herself in the mirror. She believes in the Oxford comma. And she’s always here for a dance party.

You can find more about the author on: Webside|Instagram|Goodreads|YouTube.

“I’m seventeen-year-old guy. I spent every waking moment eating and thinking about sex.”

“And they say guys can’t multitask.”

“Yeah. That’s a myth.”

You can win one copy of Glimpsed. The giveaway started on 5th of January and ends on 12th of January. Click here if you want to win.

Published by Bookishfairytail

I'm a busy mother who loves reading books while feeding the baby. You can find me on bookstagram and twitter with the same name.

One thought on “Glimpsed

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create your website at WordPress.com
Get started
%d bloggers like this: